I’m an event photographer*, writer and Evernote geek, fascinated by science and technology. I devour science fiction & fantasy books and films and I'm active on Evernote's Forums with the handle Gazumped.

Past experience is in law, financial services, and internet service provision - managing marketing, technical and customer relation front line functions for each. I relax with bad ‘B’ films... and (when I can get it) good Islay whisky.

I blog about Sci-fi books (mainly) on a Facebook page for a UK Cosplay group called -surprise- UKCosplayers and also take pictures and update the event calendar there.

Because Science, I'm now officially a "Square" supporting What3Words geolocation addresses. For instance I'm based near Newport somewhere near ///cars.matter.wonderfully (while literally true, that's also a direction to a precise car-parking spot in Newport)

I’m now also an honorary Martian (twice!) thanks to NASA’s Insight Mars missions (along with millions of others).

Greetings Earthlings!

* That's my picture on the left - not me personally, but the actual 1829 Stephenson's Rocket with lookalike Robert Stephenson on board

...er, did I mention the whisky?

LinkedIn

UKCosplayers